Electric Six


Casa Del Popolo

Sunday, September 30th

Doors: 8:00 PM // Show: 9:00 PM

Tickets: 20$ to 24 in advance & 20 at the door


Electric Six is a six-piece band from Detroit, Michigan. Their style has been described as a brand of rock music infused with elements of garage, disco, punk rock, new wave, and metal. The band met recognition in 2003 with the singles "Danger! High Voltage" and "Gay Bar", and subsequently recorded nine full-length albums: "Fire", "Señor Smoke", "Switzerland", "I Shall Exterminate Everything Around Me That Restricts Me from Being the Master", "Flashy", "KILL", "Zodiac", "Heartbeats and Brainwaves", and their latest album, "Mustang". They have also released a rarities album, "Sexy Trash", and a live album entitled "Absolute Pleasure". A live DVD, funded via Kickstarter, called "Absolute Treasure" was released for download in February 2014.